LOCAL ELECTION HUSTINGS Aldeburgh and Leiston Wards

Friday, 28th April, 6.30 - 8pm (doors open 6pm) Aldeburgh Parish Church, Victoria Road, Aldeburgh, IP15

Ahead of East Suffolk District Council's elections on 4th May 2023

SEAS (Suffolk Energy Actions Solutions) Stop Sizewell C &

SASES (Substation Action, Save East Suffolk)

invite you to take part in a Hustings at which the candidates for the three Council seats in this Ward will answer your energy questions, including:

- Scottish Power Renewables East Anglia One North and East Anglia Two Windfarms onshore works
- National Grid and National Grid Ventures' SeaLink, Eurolink and Nautilus Interconnectors
- Sizewell C, felling in Kenton Hills & advance works before a Final Investment Decision.
- The cumulative effect of the many energy projects facing this area and how the candidates will represent Aldeburgh and Leiston Wards at this time.

Do come and find out if the candidates you vote for will represent your views on the onslaught of energy projects that could bring the end of Suffolk Coastal as we know it.

Format: Candidates will each make a 2 minute pitch followed by a 50-minute Q&A session on the above issues. Please email your questions in advance
to: info@suffolkenergyactionsolutions.co.uk or info@stopsizewellc.org, or bring them at 6pm on the night.

We look forward to seeing you



SUFFOLKENERGYACTIONSOLUTIONS.CO.UK





STOPSIZEWELLC.ORG

SASES.ORG.UK

STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Suffolk Council

Election of District Councillors

Notice is hereby given that:

- A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Aldeburgh & Leiston District Ward will be held on Thursday, 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is 3.
- The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
BOND Jocelyn Irene	Alde Reach Brickfields Saxmundham Road Aldeburgh IP15 5PF	The Conservative Party Candidate	Francis Dickinson (P) Terry-Jill Haworth-Culf (S)
BREACH Ray	Address in East Suffolk	Labour Party	Paul Richards (P) Christine Margaret Quinn (S)
COOPER Tony	Address in East Suffolk	The Conservative Party Candidate	Trevor Peskett (P) Marian Peskett (S)
DALY Tom	Address in East Suffolk	The Green Party	Katherine V Drayton (P) John Swann (S)
GRAHAM Katie	Address in East Suffolk	The Green Party	Jennifer Anne Blackbourn (P) Cristina A Di Paola (S)
GRUGEON David Anthony	Address in East Suffolk	Labour Party	Jeanette M A Bologna (P) Stephen J Dermody (S)
REID Andrew	Garden House Ivy Lodge Road Campsea Ashe Woodbridge IP13 0QB	The Conservative Party Candidate	Russell T Rainger (P) Terry-Jill Haworth-Culf (S)
WHITELOCK Sarah Caroline	Address in East Suffolk	The Green Party	Nicholas S Scarr (P) Susan Claire Bard-Bodek (S)