DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

East Suffolk Council

Election of District Councillors

for the

Aldeburgh & Leiston District Ward

on Thursday 8 July 2021

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the above election, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
DALY, Thomas Green Party	1,110 (E)
ILETT, Ian Labour Party	355
MARSLING, Stephen William (Known as MARSLING, Steve) Communist Party of Britain	61
OAKLEY, Matthew Peter (Known as OAKLEY, Matt) Green Party	1,101
RAINGER , Russell Trevor (Known as RAINGER , Russ) The Conservative Party Candidate	1,103 (E)
REID , Andrew The Conservative Party Candidate	1,006
TURNER, Mark William Labour Party	311

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:				Number of ballot papers
А	want of an of	0		
В	voting for mo	1		
С	writing or ma	0		
D	D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty			1
			Total Rejected Votes:	2
Vaca	Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 9,671 Ballot Papers Issued: 2,571		Turnout: 26.6%	

And I do hereby declare that Thomas Daly and Russ Rainger are duly elected.

Stephen Baker Returning Officer

Dated: Friday 9 July 2021