Meeting Dates

Meetings of Snape Parish Council are held in the Village Hall on Tuesday evenings at 7.30pm.

  • Tuesday 18 April 2017
  • Tuesday 9 May 2017 (Annual General Meeting)
  • Tuesday 23 May 2017 (Annual Parish Meeting) (7.00pm)
  • Friday 30 June 2017
  • Tuesday 11 July 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Tuesday 31 October 2017
  • Monday 11 December 2017
  • Tuesday 23 January 2018
  • Tuesday 27 February 2018 (Urgent Items Only) (Cancelled)
  • Tuesday 27 March 2018
  • Tuesday 22 May 2018 (Annual General Meeting)
  • Tuesday 29 May 2018 (7.00pm) (Annual Parish Meeting)
  • Tuesday 26 June 2018 (Urgent Items Only)
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018
  • Tuesday 28 August 2018 (Urgent Items Only)
  • Tuesday 25 September 2018
  • Tuesday 23 October 2018 (Urgent Items Only)
  • Tuesday 27 November 2018
  • Tuesday 22 January 2019
  • Tuesday 26 February 2019 (Urgent Items Only)
  • Tuesday 26 March 2019

Members of the public are welcome to attend council meetings which, from 2018, will take place on the fourth Tuesday of the month in Snape Village Hall at 7.30pm. Also from 2018, meetings held in even-numbered months will be for urgent items only and may therefore be cancelled. Meetings include a public forum. This is an opportunity to come along to have your say on any issues of concern with the option of staying to listen to the rest of the meeting.

If you wish to raise an issue for inclusion in the public forum item on the agenda but are unable to attend the meeting in person, please contact the Parish Clerk at snapepc.clerk@gmail.com or at the following address:

Simon Ashton, Parish Clerk, Snape Parish Council, 478 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich, IP4 4QA

Parish Councillors and Associated Contacts

NameRoleGroup(s)e-mailtel
Tim BeachChairmanHighways, Footpathstim.beach@snapevillage.info
Russell RaingerDeputy ChairmanHighwaysruss.rainger@snapevillage.info
Graham WoodcockCouncillorPlanning, Financegraham.woodcock@snapevillage.info
Melanie ThurstonCouncillor
Mary JamesCouncillorFinance Highwaysmary.james@snapevillage.info
Helen StuartCouncillorHighways School helen.stuart@snapevillage.info
Marion WalkerCouncillorAllotmentsmarion.walker@snapevillage.info
Mike HillCouncillorSchoolmike.hill@snapevillage.info
Graham FarrantCouncillor
Bill HoughCouncillorFinance Schoolbill.hough@snapevillage.info
Simon AshtonParish Clerksnapepc.clerk@gmail.com

County and District Councillors and other contacts

Andrew Reid
County CouncillorWilford Divisionandrew.reid@suffolk.gov.uk07545 423799
T-J Haworth-CulfDistrict CouncillorAldeburgh Ward TJ.Haworth-Culf@suffolkcoastal.gov.uk07899 063702
Twitter: @TJHaworthCulf
Maureen JonesDistrict CouncillorAldeburgh Wardmaureen.jones@suffolkcoastal.gov.uk01728 453915