Parish Council Information

Meetings of Snape Parish Council are held in the Village Hall on Tuesday evenings at 7.30pm.

Tuesday 18 April 2017
Tuesday 9 May 2017 (Annual General Meeting)
Tuesday 23 May 2017 (Annual Parish Meeting) (7.00pm)
Friday 30 June 2017
Tuesday 11 July 2017
Tuesday 5 September 2017
Tuesday 31 October 2017
Monday 11 December 2017
Tuesday 23 January 2018
Tuesday 27 February 2018 (Urgent Items Only) (Cancelled)
Tuesday 27 March 2018

Members of the public are welcome to attend council meetings which, from 2018, will take place on the fourth Tuesday of the month in Snape Village Hall at 7.30pm. Also from 2018, meetings held in even-numbered months will be for urgent items only and may therefore be cancelled. Meetings include a public forum. This is an opportunity to come along to have your say on any issues of concern with the option of staying to listen to the rest of the meeting.

If you wish to raise an issue for inclusion in the public forum item on the agenda but are unable to attend the meeting in person, please contact the Parish Clerk, details below.

Parish Councillors and Associated Contacts

Tim BeachChairmanHighways,
Russell RaingerDeputy
Graham WoodcockCouncillorPlanning,
Melanie ThurstonCouncillor
Mary JamesCouncillorFinance
Helen StuartCouncillorHighways School
Graham FarrantCouncillor
Bill HoughCouncillorFinance
Simon AshtonParish

County and District Councillors and other contacts

Andrew Reid
County CouncillorWilford 423799
T-J Haworth-CulfDistrict CouncillorAldeburgh Ward 063702
Twitter: @TJHaworthCulf
Maureen JonesDistrict CouncillorAldeburgh 453915